Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Bank of Canada

Posted 4/12/2019

 

The scheduled dates for the interest rate announcements for 2019 are as follows:

  • Wednesday, January 9*
  • Wednesday, March 6
  • Wednesday, April 24*
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Wednesday, July 10*
  • Wednesday, September 4
  • Wednesday, October 30*
  • Wednesday, December 4                          

    All interest rate announcements will be made at 10:00 (ET), and the Monetary Policy Report will be published concurrently with the January, April, July and October rate announcements.

    The scheduled dates for the release of the Business Outlook Survey and the Senior Loan Officer Survey are as follows:

    • Friday, December 21, 2018*
    • Monday, April 15, 2019
    • Friday, June 28, 2019
    • Tuesday, October 22, 2019